What are the main differences between nandbox messenger and Signal messenger?
|Recall Messages||No time limit to recall messages||3-hour time limit to recall messages|
|User Profile||The ability to create multiple profiles||One profile|
|Channels||Interactive channels that can have an unlimited number of subscribers||No channels feature|
|Group Chat Capacity||Up to 10,000 members*||Up to 1000 members|
|Bots||Use numerous bots and build your own using our API||No bots feature|
|Encryption||SSL Encryption**||End-to-end encryption|
Does not collect location information***
|Doesn’t collect location information|
|Contact List||Discovers which contacts in your address book are nandbox users****||Discovers which contacts in your address book are Signal users*****|
|Personal Information||Does not currently rent, sell, or otherwise share your information with third parties for purposes unrelated to the Application, it may do so in the future.||Does not currently sell, rent, or monetize your personal data, does not clarify its future intentions|
|Account Suspension||Account will be suspended when you delete the app, you can request to delete your data from our servers******||Account will be suspended when you delete the app, however, your data will still be stored on Signal’s servers|
* With the ability to create public and private groups, members in public groups cannot see each others’ personal information, and only admins can invite members to private groups.
** The contents of messages and communications that have been delivered by nandbox messenger are not copied, kept, or archived on our servers. Users type their messages, and/or attach media, which is sent via data service to our servers, and routed to the intended recipient (who must also be an Application user) if that recipient is online. If the recipient is not online, the undelivered message is held in the Company’s server until it can be delivered. If the message is undelivered for fifteen days, the undelivered message is deleted from our servers. Once a message has been delivered, it no longer resides on our servers. The contents of any delivered messages are not kept or retained by nandbox.
*** We do not collect location data, but users may voluntarily share their location with other users via the Application.
**** nandbox does not collect names, emails, addresses, or other contact information from its users’ mobile address book or contact lists other than mobile phone numbers, nandbox mobile application will associate whatever name the user has assigned to the mobile telephone number in his/her mobile address book or contact list — and this occurs dynamically on the mobile device itself and not on Company servers and is not transmitted to Company.
**** Information from the contacts on your device may be cryptographically hashed and transmitted to the server in order to determine which of your contacts are registered.
****** You may delete your nandbox account at any time (including if you want to revoke your consent to our use of your information) by sending an email request to email@example.com with your first name, last name, and the respective mobile number you would like for us to delete. nandbox will send you in-app message with a secret code to validate your identity and confirm your request. Please note that we have the right to reject deletion requests that are unduly burdensome or repetitive or that cannot be honored in light of legal obligations or ongoing disputes, or where retention is necessary to enforce our agreements or protect our or another party’s rights, property, safety, or security.